Roasted squash chowder and grilled tomatoes on ciabatta

Dumpstered ingredients: potatoes, ciabatta bread
Gardened ingredients: squash, tomatoes, sweet corn
Salvage grocery ingredients: soy milk
Other ingredients: cabbage, nutritional yeast, miso, spices

…a friend gave me some veggies so I threw them together into a quick soup. I blended half the ingredients to make a thick chowder. It came out pretty great. I like bread with soup, so I toasted some of the dumpstered ciabatta rolls I had frozen and threw some grilled tomatoes on top. I took the whole pot to work and it was devoured. Mission accomplished

20120815-184425.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

