Eggplant Parmesan

I’ve been neglecting this blog… With my new work schedule I don’t get to cook or dumpster dive nearly as often as before, and I’ve gotten bad about taking photos of the results when I do get a chance.

Anyway, this was actually a couple weeks ago but I dumpsters several eggplants and I’ve been using them for various things. This I breaded in a “Parmesan” breaking made with nutritional yeast and potato flakes that I’m still using. Roasted the breaded slices in the oven with a bit of olive oil and threw them on top of some fettuccine and cheap store-bought pasta sauce. Not bad for a quick late-night meal.

20120310-193015.jpg

Tags:

One response to “Eggplant Parmesan”

  1. Lady Writerly says :

    Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

