Tofu Scramble

One of my favorite breakfast staples is tofu-scramble. It’s super filling and easy to make.  It’s rare that I find dumpstered tofu (although it has happened) and the kale is from the local co-op, but all the veggies I added were reclaimed.

I grilled onions, carrots, peppers, broccoli, garlic, and some diced celery in a dry pan until the carrots were done, then added a bit of olive oil to keep things from sticking and the tofu. Turmeric gives the tofu a nice yellow color, and black salt to give it that familiar “eggy” flavor (look at Indian groceries for black salt or kala namak… makes a world of difference in tofu scrambles!). I added a little regular salt and black pepper, and some cayenne pepper as well. This made for a quick and simple breakfast that kept me going for hours!

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Tofu Scramble”

  1. D-m Keilman says :

    I don’t care if this post is almost a year old, I have been craving tofu scramble for the past month but don’t know how to make it. I need to become a better cook. My husband is warming to the idea of less and less meat and said that if I can make tasty food without animal products he will eat it. You make it look so easy! Can I borrow you for a month 😀

Leave a Reply

