2012

Well, the world didn’t end, and I had some excellent scores on NYE on my way home. Broccoli, onions, tons of oranges and clementines, carrots, peppers, fancy bread, and a couple dozen bottles of balsamic vinaigrette. Not a bad way to start the new year!

As soon as I got home and got everything cleaned up, I was hungry. I haven’t been to the grocery in a minute for staples, but ramen noodles are always a good late-night choice, especially if you make them actually nutritionally sound by adding some veggies. I threw away the msg-packet that comes with them, boiled the noodles, and then added stir-fried veggies, tamari, Sriracha, and a little cayenne pepper. Not bad for a 4-in-the-morning snack.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

