Sweet Potato Nacho Cheese

I was craving nacho cheese this morning but ate all my carrots earlier in the week. I did have some sweet potatoes that needed used up, so I figured they’d be close enough. I think I actually like it better than the carrot version! The sweet potatoes are a little more mild than carrots and don’t have as much of a sweetness.  I didn’t have any taco seasoning, so I just used cayenne pepper but the end result was still great.  I had this for lunch with some dumpstered cucumber sliced into “chips”.

 

…and yeah, I know, I keep promising I’ll put my nacho cheese recipe on here (really, it’s so simple it’s hardly a recipe!) and I haven’t had time to do it. Soon! I promise!   The basics in the meantime though: sweet potatoes, tahini, rice milk, nutritional yeast, salt, cayenne, and salsa.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Sweet Potato Nacho Cheese”

  1. mskristiina says :

    Well I’m excited to at least have the basics 😉

Leave a Reply

