Warm Smoothies

So, I’m usually a cold smoothie person. I keep frozen fruits around for my smoothies so that they’re even colder, and usually add ice.  BUT, with the weather turning cold I decided to try a warm smoothie, and I’m HOOKED.

This particular one is a half cup of oatmeal with two tangerines, a banana, and half a pomegranate.  Boiled some water in the tea kettle, added it to the mix, and blended up… delicious. It’s like liquid heat. I had a long run in the cold rain this morning and this warmed me right back up. It may not sound that appealing at first, but it’s basically like drinking a really good bowl of oatmeal.

I made a similar warm smoothie last night with a gala apple, an orange, and hot green tea. Again. Ridiculously good. I drank it too fast to snap a photo…

I think I’m being converted away from cold smoothies… at least until it warms up again!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

