Sweet rack!

image

So my old bike rack was sturdy but not very wide and no matter how tight I strapped boxes to it they would fall to one side. I looked into DIY pannier/basket options but found a nice aluminum set at the local bike shop for about the same price as I would have spent on DIY and way more sturdy than anything I would have built.

I got my first chance to take it out the other night and found quite a score! Lots of sweet potatoes, broccoli, bagged greens, oranges, pomegranates, tangerines…

The rack worked great for hauling it all home! It definitely took a minute to get used to the added weight on the back, and at fast speeds it wanted to sway a little, but overall I’m psyched… I can haul way more now without having to take a car!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

