Oh man… TRY THIS

image

So, I found four ripe avocados last night (along with tons of bread, bananas, broccoli, apples, and a pomegranate).

Prior to going to the dumpster, I was at the grocery picking up ice cream and happened to see the boxed pudding mixes. I knew a couple of the flavors of the generic store brand were vegan, and figured I’d pick one up to make some banana-butterscotch pudding with by just blending the mix with a couple frozen bananas. Well, first off they had a cheesecake flavor. So I had to try that since it’s vegan. THEN I found these avocados.

I’ve made raw avocado pudding/ice cream recipes before and love it. The texture is creamy and perfect. So, all I did was throw the avocados and the pudding mix (one packet was perfect for two avocados) in the blender and the result was AMAZING. I will be doing this a LOT.

I think I’m going to try to add some coconut oil or possibly cashews to thicken the texture and use as a cheesecake filling. For now, I’m just going to eat lots of it. Topped with some granola it’s pretty amazing too!

I can’t wait to see what other flavors are vegan!

Tags:

One response to “Oh man… TRY THIS”

  1. Jenna says :

    Hot damn that sounds awesome!! Want!

Leave a Reply

