Panang Curry

image

I’m still trying to look for ways to use up all the sweet potatoes I found the other day before they go bad (not that I couldn’t eat sweet potato fries every day!). I also had some yellow onions I found, and some green peppers.

I had plans with a friend to make Thai so it seemed like a no-brainer to use the ingredients to make a curry. The base is a can of coconut milk with about six cups of rice milk, panang curry paste, and a little rice vinegar, tamari, and sriracha.

It came out great, and went well with the summer rolls and peanut sauce I made to go along with it. I can never get enough Thai food!

Tags: , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Creamed thai | Hatcarl - November 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

