Sweet and Sour Veggies

image

Finally got the new jar for my blender, so now I can get back to making a few of my favorite dishes I’ve been missing! This is one of my favorites…

The base is easy… veggies stir-fried in sesame oil over brown rice. The sauce is where the magic happens.

I threw an orange, some frozen pineapple, tamari, miso, a jalapeno pepper and garlic in the blender with just enough water to get things moving in the blender. Once blended I heated it in a saucepan with the veggies and poured the whole thing over the rice. It’s a great sweet/spicy/salty combo that goes great on just about any veggies.

The orange was dumpstered, and the pepper and broccoli and carrots were as well (they’re the microwave-in-the-bag type but I don’t own a microwave). The jalapeño came from a friend’s garden.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

