Sweet Potato Broccoli Soup

image

If you’re anything like me, weather under 90 degrees is frigid. Which mostly sucka, but soup keeps me warm so I made this.

It’s pretty simple — sweet potatoes and  broccoli that I dumpstered, a whole bulb of dumpstered garlic, and Rosemary from a friend’s garden.  I also threw in some frozen beans I’d been meaning to use up.

My favorite way to make veggie soup broth is with my blender. Cook the veggies in water until they’re soft, then take half of everything and blend it until it’s good and smooth, then add it back. It’s easy and cheaper/healthier than bouillon.

I also threw in some brown rice at  the end just to make it meal-soup instead of i-want-a-sandwich-too soup.

Leave a Reply

